Jars of Love

I’m BACK!!!

Sorry for going missing for so long!  I was in Kansas City, MO, with my younger daughter for a week helping her to get her room ready for another school year teaching Pre – K at the Forerunner Christian School in Kansas City!  I then got home just in time to start my long term substitute elem. music job.  I worked with K-5 everyday on a 6 day rotation cycle, so I saw every class twice within that rotation cycle. I also had to get the 5th graders ready for their Constitution program which was going to be just 4 days after the teacher came back!  I’m now finished with that long term sub job 🙂

I want to continue with the cards from the Jars of Love class I did. thoughts-and-branches-1

This card used the Thoughtful Branches stamp set and Beautiful Branches Thinlits.  It was done using the Sweet Sugarplum ink, cardstock, and Ruched ribbon.  The jar was stamped in Dapper Denim ink and the inside of the jar was stamped using Soft Sky.  Old Olive cardstock was used for the leaves which were cut out with the Thinlits.  Unfortunately this set was only offered for a short period of time, but by making a card with it I sold quite a few sets!

To make the card I actually stamped the tree once on the Whisper White cardstock and then again and cut it out with the Beautiful Branches Thinlits and added Stampin’ dimensionals to make it have a 3-D effect. The sentiment was stamped using Sweet Sugarplum ink.

Here is a closer look at the card.

img_0814

 

Supplies used to make the card are:

Stamps: Jar of Love – 141587; Everyday Jars Framelits – 141490 or the bundle which includes both items  – 142342; Thoughtful Branches – 143539; Beautiful Branches Thinlits – 143538 -( not available anymore)

Paper: Sweet Sugarplum – 141418; Old Olive – 100702; Whisper White – 100730

Ink: Sweet Sugarplum – 141395; Dapper Denim – 141394; Soft Sky – 131181

Other: Ruched Ribbon Sweet Sugarplum – 141428; Stampin’ Dimensionals – 104430; Snail adhesive – 104332

Be sure and go to my Stampin’ Up site and check out the Clearance Rack.  There are a lot of good deals right now.

Be sure and take advantage of this offer.  It is so much fun to once a month open a box and have no idea what it has in it.  What a fun surprise!  I also have a Paper Pumpkin gathering at my house the last Sunday afternoon of each month.  So you can have fun with others putting together your Paper Pumpkin project 🙂

pp_bogo_facebook_us_with-end-date

Hugs,

Penny

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

