Window Box

Hi All,

Welcome back to Designs By Penny.  Last Friday I had my friend Cyndi over and she helped me get my creative juices flowing again which had been missing for awhile.

Ever since the Occasions came out I had been wanting to make this Window Box using Window Box Thinlit Dies.

window-box-w-succulentwm-copy

I started with Whisper White and cut two boxes. I then cut squares from the Sending Love DSP series using the Stitched square framelits. Next using Read Red cardstock I cut the Succulent out using Succulent Framelit dies.  I then used the heart stamp with whisper white craft ink from the Oh So Succulent set. I had to let the white ink dry for a while longer than other inks.  Then I cut out the leaves in Cucumber Crush cs and used Garden Green ink to stamp the vines on them.  Finally I added a pearl embellishment to comple the succulent.

One hint I can tell you, is that on one of the boxes you can cut off both side tabs as it otherwise makes it to bulky and doesn’t want to stay together as easily.

Here are the products I used to make this adorable window box.

2 thoughts on “Window Box

Leave a Reply

